Passing It On

Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 4:36 pm 18 comments

Kreativ blogger AwardSilly me.  The best part of blog awards is passing them on.  In I’m Tickled Pink I was flattered to receive the Kreativ Blogger Award from Dennis the Vizsla.  However, I was so absorbed in my own little world of relocation, that I forgot to pass it on.

I  am passing this on to all the blogs that I read.  Seriously, I read a very eclectic mix of blogs that entertain and inform in unique ways.  Check out my blogroll and you’ll see most of the blogs that I read listed there.

I will however, mention seven blogs by name because when I received the award, I was one of seven recipients.

Hannah @ Quiet Spot – for her entertaining descriptions of motherhood and her skills on the sewing machine

Tony @ Old Fart’s Blog – for taking us with him on perilous adventures like visiting a post office that more resembles purgatory than a post office (read the series of posts from the beginning – Hilarious)

Word Junkie @ Word Junkie – for her creative writing and cartoons

Gary @ Gary’s World – who else would come up with a recipe for microwaved sunglasses?  Plus his blog is lots of fun

Camille @ The Eclectic Mom – for her creative and insightful posts on parenting

Dipali @ Of This and That – for her unique and uplifting perspective on life

Mom Gone Mad @ On a Wing and a Prayer – for allowing us glimpses into her world with descriptions that stir the heart and soul

Enjoy!!!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff.

The Little Dryer That Could, But Then Didn’t Game Day – It’s What We Train For

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom Gone Mad  |  Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    I LOVE!!! You and the award.. thanks hon:-) Means a lot!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 5:59 pm

      You are most welcome and most deserving.

      Reply
  • 3. Hannah  |  Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    HEY! Thanks, Era! Even though I could never truly win anything by virtue of my supposed sewing machine skills, I’m glad to provide some entertainment. You’re very sweet.

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 1:48 am

      You’re very welcome. Yes, you deserve it!

      Reply
  • 5. Camille  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Oh man! I’m so glad I made my last post before I read this post. Otherwise, I’d feel guilty! And that line about being a former virtual friend … well, you’ve redeemed yourself. (Just kidding!)

    Seriously, thanks SO MUCH! It really really means a lot to me.

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 1:51 am

      Lol! You’re welcome, I really enjoy your blog.

      Reply
  • 7. Tony  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 4:45 am

    Hey Thanks Era, Maybe I should print it off with a copy of all my Post Office Saga posts & mail them to Margaret at the post office. She could pin them to the notice board.

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 7:28 am

      You’re very welcome and I think that’s a brilliant idea!

      Reply
  • 9. Gary  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Thank you very much Era! I really appreciate it!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 9:56 pm

      Thanks for all the great posts, Gary. You are very welcome!

      Reply
  • 11. S. Le  |  Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 9:47 am

    Very nice! Congrats!

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 2:03 pm

      Thank you!

      Reply
  • 13. PURPLE HATTER  |  Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    erasundar… I have been designing some very new blog award designs. If there is a special one you would like me to design just let me know!

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 2:05 pm

      Thanks!

      Reply
  • 15. dipali  |  Tuesday, September 1, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Thanks Era- will put it up soon:)
    How ‘s the settling down proceeding?

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Wednesday, September 2, 2009 at 9:36 am

      You’re most welcome. As I scratch 3 things off the “to do” list, 5 more things pop up.

      Reply
  • 17. wordjunkie  |  Thursday, September 3, 2009 at 2:18 am

    Thank you!

    Reply
    • 18. Era  |  Thursday, September 3, 2009 at 8:15 am

      You’re very welcome!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

August 2009
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors