Anticipation

Saturday, January 29, 2011 at 10:27 pm 8 comments

It was early evening and I was tired.  Waiting until the last minute to get ready, my desire to stay home increased with each passing moment. 

In the bright lights of the bathroom, I brushed my teeth to a minty shine, washed the cares of the world away in a steamy shower, and decorated my person.  With chic boots in place, the transformation of body and mind was complete.  I was eager to go.

As a parade of dance tunes kept my mood afloat in the car, I made my way to the venue.  I had no idea what the rest of the night would bring, but I was happy in that moment.  It felt good to be alive and I was on my way.  Just that anticipation alone – was enough.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff.

Because I’m a Patron of the Arts… TIPA 2011- Highlights

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. richajn  |  Monday, January 31, 2011 at 3:05 am

    welcome back era. You were missed!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Monday, January 31, 2011 at 2:38 pm

      Thank you, it feels good to be back.

      Reply
  • 3. AziL  |  Tuesday, February 8, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    i read thru your blog and it’s real good!
    great job and i came to know now that it’s because the author is really amazingly wonderful! nice to be here…

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Sunday, February 20, 2011 at 7:50 pm

      Thank you, it’s always nice to meet fellow bloggers.

      Reply
  • 5. Terri  |  Friday, February 11, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    Anticapation isn’t it great!!!

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Sunday, February 20, 2011 at 7:51 pm

      Sometimes it’s the best part!

      Reply
  • 7. Era Sundar  |  Friday, March 11, 2011 at 6:27 am

    Must start blogging again!

    Reply
  • 8. dipali  |  Sunday, May 1, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    You disappeared for so long, Era. I hope all is well with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

