One Word Tag!

Friday, November 13, 2009 at 1:39 pm 22 comments

Tag, I’m it.  My friend Gary of Gary’s World  tagged me to do this one word tag.   The tag involves answering 35 questions with one word ONLY.  One word?!  That’s like asking me to eat just one Lays potato chip – possible, but unlikely.  I will do my best to restrain myself.  Hyphenating makes it one word, right? 

Here we go.

1. Where is your cell phone?  Broken

2. Your hair? Graying Silvery

3. Your mother? Religious

4. Your father? Deceased

5. Your favorite food? PIZZA

6. Your dream last night? Weird

7. Your favorite drink? Root-beer

8. Your dream/goal? Adventure

9. What room are you in? Office

10. Your hobby? Puzzles

11. Your fear? No Chocolate!

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Happy

13. Where were you last night? School play

14. Something that you aren’t? Tall

15. Muffins? Streusel

16. Wish list item?  Contemporary house

17. Where did you grow up?  Caribbean

18. Last thing you did? Drive

19. What are you wearing? Sweater

20. Your TV? LCD

21. Your pets? None

22. Friends? Great

23. Your life? Hectic

24. Your mood? Melancholy

25. Missing someone? Employed me

26. Vehicle? Odyssey

27. Something you’re not wearing? Lipstick

28. Your favorite store? Artefacto

29. Your favorite color? Rust

30. When was the last time you laughed? Today

31. Last time you cried? Recently

32. Your best friend? Hubby

33. One place that I go to over and over? School

34. One person who emails me regularly? Spam lotteries

35. Favorite place to eat? Einstein Bagels

Well, a few answers contain two words, but mostly I stuck to the one word limit.  If you read the list and you like the idea, then Tag You’re It.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff.

For Me? How Lovely! In Search of Fall

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. S. Le  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Cheat! Cheating! You cheater!! Two words is NOT the same as one in any language I can think of! Cheat!! (good list though. I just had to smack you around a bit. Sorry!)

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 11:49 pm

      Alas, I was weak. But I wasn’t cheating – I was improvising.

      Reply
      • 3. S. Le  |  Monday, November 16, 2009 at 11:23 am

        LOL OK. You win.

        Reply
  • 4. Hannah  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    I’ll do it! Stay tuned …

    Reply
    • 5. Era  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 11:50 pm

      I look forward to your post.

      Reply
  • 6. Doraz  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Silly you! I love your answers! I appreciate your honestly and generosity! I will pass on this….too shy! Hope you have a great weekend! My day today was crazy, so I am planning on watching some movies tonight. Hope you have a fun night with that great family of yours!

    Reply
    • 7. Era  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 9:27 am

      I would love to read your answers, but I wouldn’t want you to feel uncomfortable 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. Jessica  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    You broke out of the mold! You used 2 words! Such a rebel. I love it

    Reply
    • 9. Era  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 9:25 am

      I just got my wrist slapped for using two words, but that’s my list and I’m sticking to it. Thanks.

      Reply
  • 10. Tony  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 12:16 am

    Spam lotteries email me often too. Your best friend is your husband, that’s sweet. Michelle & I are best friends too. Some people think it’s weird that my best friend is my wife but I don’t care what they think because it’s true.

    Reply
    • 11. Era  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 8:22 am

      I don’t get it, I report all spam but I still get truckloads of it. I need a spam buster. I think when your spouse is your best friend it makes marriage a lot more enjoyable. Cheers to you and Michelle.

      Reply
  • 12. azfree  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 2:00 am

    I appreciate your rule bendingness. Two is much better than one. 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. Era  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 8:19 am

      Thank you. I don’t think people realize just how much restraint it took for me to limit myself. I could have easily made an essayy out of each question 🙂

      Reply
  • 14. Jean Has Been Shopping  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Pizza! That’s my favorite too!
    Great job. How was the school play?

    Reply
    • 15. Era  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 10:51 pm

      The play was not bad. I think the kids have some potential there.

      Reply
  • 16. noshnreh365days  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    wow – I kept coming up with sentences!

    Reply
    • 17. Era  |  Saturday, November 14, 2009 at 10:53 pm

      Limiting to one word is hard, isn’t it.

      Reply
  • 18. Silindile Ntuli  |  Sunday, November 15, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Your answers are funny and you can see they’re from an honest funny dudette

    Reply
  • 19. Tony  |  Tuesday, November 17, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    I have applied your advice, Dixie & FT are now on my blog header.

    Reply
    • 20. Era  |  Tuesday, November 17, 2009 at 5:03 pm

      I like the way they are both on the couch.

      Reply
  • 21. Gary  |  Friday, November 20, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Silvery….bwahahahahahahahahaha!

    I always tell people they are blonde highlights. 😉

    Reply
    • 22. Era  |  Friday, November 20, 2009 at 3:38 pm

      LOL! We’ve got to be innovative about our hair descriptions 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

