For Me? How Lovely!

Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 12:00 am 10 comments

My friend Luisa gave me this awesome bouquet! bouquetofflowers[1]

Luisa had a contest on her blog Believe in Yourself  to guess how many years she’d been married.  Actually, I  remembered a blog conversation that we had where she mentioned that she would be married for 25 years this year!  I think I should be the one giving her flowers on such a wonderful milestone.

Jaymie also guessed correctly and has received a similar bouquet.  Congratulations Jaymie!

Luisa, congratulations on 25 years of wedded bliss and may the next 25 years be even better.  And thanks for the lovely bouquet!

bouquetofflowers[1]

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff.

Flat Tony, Take a Bow! One Word Tag!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nitya  |  Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 1:26 am

    You won another contest? Wow. You are awesome!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 8:43 am

      Thank you.

      Reply
  • 3. Doraz  |  Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Thank you Era. I am happy to see you have posted these beautiful flowers. I forgot I had answered those questions on your blog! Great memory you have! You deserve many beautiful flowers in life ! 🙂 I hope everyone is doing well! CA awaits your visit! LOL

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 12:08 pm

      I am constantly trying to schedule a trip to CA. We’ve gotta go shopping and generally hang out! 🙂

      Reply
      • 5. Doraz  |  Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 11:09 pm

        You keep me posted, OK? 🙂

        Reply
        • 6. Era  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 8:35 am

          Definitely 🙂

          Reply
  • 7. S. Le  |  Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 11:58 am

    Very nice! Where you gonna put it? Make sure to change the virtual water so it stays fresh longer.

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 12:13 pm

      Ooh, thanks for reminding me about the water. I guess I’ll keep them on the virtual mantle next to my virtual spittoon candy jar.

      Reply
  • 9. azfree  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 1:15 am

    Great job on your contest win and lovely flowers!! They smell great. Fortunately my real life cold doesn’t interfere with virtual smells.

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Friday, November 13, 2009 at 8:35 am

      Thank you. Get well soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

