Whoopie!!!

Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 12:00 am 18 comments

Golden TrophyI won! I won! I won!

I really thought I had posted this already but I just found it while I was looking through my drafts for something to post (I’m not in much of a writing mood today).   A few weeks ago Gary held a contest.  He had an especially good day in terms of the amount of hits his blog received and he invited his readers to guess how many visits he got.  Unbelievably – I had the closest guess! 

I’m not a good guesser.  In fact I’m one of those people who says “I never win anything”.  Well thanks to Gary that is no longer true. 

Winner of the contest will not only win bragging rights but will also receive a virtual trophy to post on your real blog. The trophy could also be used as a virtual spittoon or a virtual vase for some beautiful virtual flowers or something. Whatever you want to do with it.

Golden Trophy

Needless to say, the virtual spittoon part cracked me up.  It’s beautiful isn’t it?  I’m filling it with virtual candy so my readers can have a virtual treat when you stop by for a visit.  Thanks again Gary!  Dear readers, have you won any contests?  What did you get?

Edited to add:  There’s a new contest at Gary’s.  Go check it out.  You could be the next big winner!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff.

My Apologies for the Carbon Footprint Seriously, Where Can I Rent a Mongoose?

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jaymie  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 12:27 am

    I won two prizes last summer from our local library’s read-a-thon. A book and a grocery store gift certificate…woot, woot!! Congrats on the beautiful trophy!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:18 am

      That’s awesome!

      Reply
  • 3. dipali  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 12:30 am

    congrats!

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:19 am

      Thank you!

      Reply
      • 5. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:20 am

        Mmmm. I’m sure it started out delicious! I guess you took a break from pie for a while after that 🙂

        Reply
  • 6. Doraz  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 12:33 am

    Well…..look at you! Way to be! The only contest I ever won was a pie eating contest! I ate the whole thing! 🙂 The prize was a PIE! UGH!

    Reply
  • 7. Dennis the Vizsla  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 1:41 am

    Cool virtual trophy! Next you need a virtual mantel to put it on!

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:22 am

      Good idea. Since it’s virtual and cost is not an issue, I want one of those modern gas fireplaces where the flames come out of decorative broken glass. It should have a chunky dark wood mantle and travertine lined with decorative glass tiles.

      Reply
  • 9. S. Le  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 10:27 am

    What sort of virtual candy will we get then?

    Congrats to you!

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 11:22 am

      Uh, your favorite kind.

      Reply
  • 11. Gary  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    It was my pleasure Era and GREAT guess! 😀

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 1:01 pm

      Thank you.

      Reply
  • 13. Tony  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Congratulations Era. I read the spittoon part & decided to try it. Now I have to clean my monitor. I missed the “virtual” bit.

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:22 pm

      LOL! Sorry about the juicy monitor.

      Reply
  • 15. Hannah  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    I NEVER win contests or giveaways. Oh sob, sob, sob … I am so UNFORTUNATE!

    But happy for you. Really. I am.

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:26 pm

      Well, thank you. Here’s to your luck changing.

      Reply
  • 17. blissbait  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Wow! Congrats!!! And THANK YOU! I was expecting a hershey bar or something but I got two tickets to FIji and a cabana boy! How thoughtful of You!

    Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

    Reply
    • 18. Era  |  Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 5:51 pm

      Virtual treats are awesome aren’t they!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

