It Was One of Those Days Until…

Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 12:00 am 22 comments

Alarm clockIt was 4:00 am and I heard heavy machinery drilling through my subconscious.  Bright interrogation lamps were shining in my face and shrill electronic beeps jarred my brain like a defibrillator shocks a stopped heart.  Slowly I came to and became aware of my surroundings.

Not thrilled with the prospect of rising extra early and driving to the airport for his “red eye flight”,  Hubby left the bathroom door wide open.  The sound of his electric shaver and the glare of the bathroom lights flooded the bedroom and assaulted my senses.  To make things worse, when the alarm went off he either didn’t hear it or simply didn’t care to turn it off.  That was it.  I’d never get back to sleep. 

With the luxury of sleeping ’til 6 am reduced to a fleeting fantasy, I braced myself for a L-O-N-G day.  All three children had to be in school by 7:40 am.  There would be weeping and gnashing of teeth.  No one got the required amount of sleep.  Barely responsive people would be dragged from their beds as if the house were being stormed and the city seiged.   No softly spoken “good morning” could rouse this rag tag bunch.

Miraculously breakfast was consumed, lunches were packed, and children were delivered to their respective schools – on time.  I needed a treat for my weary soul so I decided to do my blog hopping before 9am…

And that’s when I saw it.  The video that brightened my day.  Cindy who is in the midst of relocation packing  (good luck Cindy!) posted this video that simply put a smile on my face and laughter in my heart.  Thanks for the pick me up, Cindy. 

Here it is, friends.  Enjoy.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff.

Ho Hum Ouch!

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Veda  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 8:32 am

    What a fun, happy song. Thanks for the lift.

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 8:54 am

      You’re welcome. It is fun isn’t it?

      Reply
  • 3. Gary  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Cool song! I like it! 😀

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 10:41 am

      Fun and light, just what I needed. 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. Camille  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 10:39 am

    What a great pick-me-up! So cute.

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 1:05 pm

      They’re adorable.

      Reply
  • 7. Jean Has Been Shopping  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 11:50 am

    They are so cute! Reminds me of the 80’s, so much fun!

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 1:04 pm

      No pretenses, just pure enjoyment of the moment!

      Reply
  • 9. Doraz  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Let’s dance! Love the music….love the action! 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 4:12 pm

      I’m dancing right now 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. cindy  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    i’m glad it made you so happy! 😀 it always makes me want to dance!

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 6:41 pm

      It was a real pick me up. Thanks for sharing it 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. emmap  |  Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 12:23 am

    fun! I need to live more days like this!!!

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 3:40 am

      We all do!

      Reply
  • 15. Dennis the Vizsla  |  Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 1:06 am

    Ugh, I’m still trying to get over the image of your husband getting ready for the red-eye. Red-eye flights make my skin crawl!

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 3:39 am

      I know. I used to think business travel was so glamorous.

      Reply
  • 17. wordjunkie  |  Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 7:53 am

    I’m a light sleeper too.

    Couldn’t open the video attachment (geographical restrictions, gah!) but I’ve heard the song and know what you mean.

    Reply
    • 18. Era  |  Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 12:32 pm

      Ugh! Geographical restriction… come on Youtube, that’s so unnecessary.

      Reply
  • 19. Jaymie  |  Friday, October 9, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Great fun! Made me go looking for more of their music!!

    Reply
    • 20. Era  |  Friday, October 9, 2009 at 11:46 am

      They are fun. Thanks for visiting my blog.

      Reply
  • 21. Tony  |  Saturday, October 17, 2009 at 3:56 am

    I can’t laugh at it because it says “This video is not available in your country due to copyright restrictions” Drats!!!!
    Hope every non-Australian enjoyed it

    Reply
    • 22. Era  |  Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 12:58 am

      Drat! You’re the second person whose mentioned the restriction. I’m very annoyed with youtube for this.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Popular Posts

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

