Are We There Yet?

Friday, August 21, 2009 at 7:25 am 14 comments

Hi everyone.  I haven’t been able to visit as many blogs as I would like to lately, but I’m starting to catch up – somewhat.  Posting… I will try to get back into the game.  I’m being slowed down by exhaustion from trying to accomplish a complete move and total settled-in-ness.  If you understood that last word, give yourself a pat on the back.  Even the words in my head are tired. 

I can’t wait to get back into regular posting.  There are some things that I would like to share, but I need to get ye ole camera back in action.  Where is that media transfer cord???  Ughhh!!!  Please know that I am thinking about each and everyone of you even if I don’t get a chance to stop by your blogs and comment or in the case of my non blogging friends – call on  the phone.

Things are going well, there’s just a lot to do.  We are very close to being settled.  You know how it is.  Visits to the Department of Motor Vehicles for licences, connecting utilities, trying to figure out where I am going on unfamiliar roads… all the really good fun stuff 🙂 .

The kitchen is organized and the kids are all excited about decorating their rooms.  The first day of school is on Monday.  Yikes!  Are we ready?  I sure hope so! 

Do you guys have any plans for the weekend?  Please do share so I can live vicariously through you.  I will most likely spend mine trying to organize my file cabinet so I don’t overlook the payment of any bills.  I know, exciting stuff!  Have a great weekend everybody!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff.

Symbiosis The Little Dryer That Could, But Then Didn’t

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindy  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 8:08 am

    good luck tying up loose ends! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 8:54 am

      Thank you :). Will it ever be complete?

      Reply
  • 3. Doraz  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    Era….you are great! You will be done before you know it! I am happy all is going well! Take your time and do not worry! Have fun! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 6:46 pm

      Thank you. I hope you’re enjoying your summer!

      Reply
  • 5. lakshmi srinivasan  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    you sure look like you are almost there – the ‘almost’ part because there are always those last few annoying details left – which I am sure will get done in the months to come.. so fret no more and put your feet up and enjoy the weekend off with the kids before it is back to run run run starting Monday morning!

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 11:05 pm

      I know, we should have a little fun before the kids are off to school.

      Reply
  • 7. emmap  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    glad you’re still trying to stay on top of everything before it topples you! i am just going to try to relax this weekend!

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Friday, August 21, 2009 at 11:06 pm

      Enjoy your rest, you deserve it!

      Reply
  • 9. richajn  |  Saturday, August 22, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    hey era, even i’ve been off blogging for the last few weeks. been wondering how your move went. i know exhausting it can be. and doubly so with kids to take care of.
    hope you’re settling in to your new place. Do send us pics once u’ve settled in. Am sure that before you know it, you’ll be a true texan, complete with the drawl and all 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Saturday, August 22, 2009 at 4:57 pm

      I’m working on the drawl 🙂 . Good to hear from you.

      Reply
  • 11. dipali  |  Monday, August 24, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Still lots for you to do! Enjoy it all:)
    Hugs.

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Monday, August 24, 2009 at 3:48 am

      Thanks 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. Tony  |  Monday, August 24, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    I so hate moving, especially trying to re organise stuff like DMV. electricity, phone etc then there’s all the letting all the important companies know of your change of adress like banks, insurance , post office etc… I’m sure you will be extra glad when all the settlinginess is over

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Monday, August 24, 2009 at 5:48 pm

      Uh oh, you mean I have to let the bill collectors know that I’ve moved? So much for the fresh start.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

