Hubby’s List

Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 2:00 am 18 comments

ScrollI was tagged by Mom Gone Mad @ On a Wing and a Prayer   to write 7 reasons that I am awesome.  I thoroughly enjoyed MGM’s list  which is awesome in itself.  But I was worried when I was tagged.  I couldn’t think of anything new to say.  I asked Hubby if I should just pick seven things out of the 25 Long Winded and Convoluted Facts about Me.  He said, “No, do you want me to write it?”  Flabbergasted I questioned him, “Can you think of anything?”  To which he responded ” I’ll make something up.”  So, here is his gracious list.

It took me a while to figure out the meaning of the word awesome.  I did not know if I should use the definitions “In Awe of you sometimes” OR “In Awe of Something you do” OR to use the one of these dictionary definitions “overwhelming”, “breathtaking”, “amazing” etc…  I decided to take the meaning that I thought would give me the most traction  … here you go…  I think you are a Awesome, Amazing and Breathtaking because:

 

1.          Your vibrant spirit…  you are reserved but your spirit is displayed when you laugh.  And it does not take much for you to get started.  That is one of the reasons I love watching comedies (movies or tv) with you. 

2.          You are everything that I am not…   you are creative, you are principled, you have beliefs, you are patient…  it’s like Jerry Mcguire said  “you complete me”

3.          You are patient and have deep convictions… We are still married in spite of me….  If there is something called a “weekend husband”  that would be me and my work related travel schedule.  You have always made sure that we communicate.  You have thought me to be  a good friend.  You have complained, but never said, “I have had enough of this crap” .

 4.         You have a strong sense of what is right…   (You are always right…)  (Era: hold on Honey, can you reapeat that ?!)  Every decision that you felt strongly about, you were right…. Every time you asked me to do something and I did not, in hind sight you were right…  this does not mean that I am  going to Stop investing in Stocks behind your back  (Era: *shrugs shoulders, throws hands up in the air, and slinks away quietly*)

5.          You are beautiful… but you don’t seem to think so.  I am in awe of your humbleness… I would like to change the words of the song by Christina Aguilera to “You are beautiful no matter YOU say…  don’t let YOU bring YOU down…

 6.          You are not a miser, but not a spendthrift either…  You spend money on necessities.  I know it took me a while to figure out that what you were spending on was considered “necessities”…  I guess living in a 1 bedroom apartment with 4 other guys in grad school made me loose perspective of what is considered a necessity.

7.          You are sophisticated.  You have a taste for the finer things and you have taught me to splurge… a little.  You make us all look and feel like millionaires.

 

 

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff. Tags: , .

Slow and Steady… Now Look What You’ve Done…You’ve Created a Monster!

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. richajn  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 3:46 am

    Aaawww. really, really awesome!
    for the both of you!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 8:24 am

      Thank you!

      Reply
  • 3. cindy  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 7:50 am

    I’m sorry? Your husband wrote this? You are one seriously lucky gal…and he even took the time to REALLY answer the questions. No one word responses to be seen! 😀

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 8:26 am

      He pleasantly surprised me too!

      Reply
  • 5. Dennis the Vizsla  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 10:15 am

    hello era its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow yore hubby put a lot of thawt into those responses!!! verry gud list!!! ok bye

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 8:29 am

      He did put a lot of thought into it. Who would have thought?

      Reply
  • 7. Sudharsana Srinivasan  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 10:39 am

    Awwwwww…… and you thought you had to send Vasu here for some lessons from Siva on this topic ?? This is sooooo sweet. Its amazing to see a side of your brother that you otherwise dont get to 😉

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 8:37 am

      He surprises us all doesn’t he?

      Reply
  • 9. Doraz  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Era, this is wonderful. Your husband has you figured out! He is very good at writing. Maybe he should join in more often! LOL :)i

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 9:46 am

      Lol, as long as he has nice things to say he’s welcome to join in anytime.

      Reply
  • 11. Gary  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Your hubby loves you very much and you sound like quite a catch yourself Era. Two people this in love is just AWESOME!

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 9:48 am

      Awww, thanks Gary!

      Reply
  • 13. rajipar  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    omg, what a romantic, sweet guy!! He is going to get the other guys in the family into serious trouble with their wives (who all read this blog!)

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 9:53 am

      Lol, oops 🙂

      Reply
  • 15. Hannah  |  Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    DUDE! Your husband is a total keeper! Wow! Aren’t you glad you have this in writing???

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 9:57 am

      I’m making a hard copy to put in a Vault! 🙂

      Reply
  • 17. dipali  |  Monday, July 27, 2009 at 5:34 am

    What an awesome list! Wow- proud to be reading you, Era!

    Reply
    • 18. Era  |  Tuesday, July 28, 2009 at 10:25 pm

      Aww, thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

