The Five Best Things

Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 12:00 am 20 comments

five

 I’ve been tagged by Dipali @ Of This and That  to write about the five best things that Hubby has done for me.  The best five things, huh?  Our relationship is kinda complex.  Each of us has our deficiencies but combined- we make at least one pretty decent human being :).

The Five Best Things Hubby Has Done/Does for Me

1.  Makes me laugh.  He is definitely the more cheerful – don’t take things too seriously- one in the relationship.  He knows how hard I can be on myself and always manages to at least make me crack a smile during the more intense moments.

2.  Supports me in various ventures.  Interior design, home renovations, taking salsa lessons…  When I have an interest he gets right in there with me.

Lightsaber3.  He has been the best son-in-law ever – and  I’m not just saying that because he is my parents’ only son-in-law.  He readily steps in as mediator when mom and I break out our light sabers to do battle.  He sits patiently through all lectures and is very attentive.  In fact, one of the things that impressed me most about him was the level of respect and dedication he shows to his own parents.  His mama raised him right!

4. He always has my back!  He has served as my personal care taker after surgery.  He has walked around in circles with  first born on his shoulder at 3 am when that was the only way to stop her from crying and give me a break. 

5. He’s taken me 1/2 way round the world to meet his family, enjoy his culture and become aquainted with the country of his birth… and a few other countries along the way too.

He certainly knows how to keep things interesting – like moving us out of state in a month!

Thanks for the tag Dipali!  Do check out Of This and That , it’s a very enjoyable read. Now, as is the custom with blog tags, I tag the following individuals to write a post about the five best things their spouses/significant others have done for them and they in turn, are to tag some friends to do the same:

Hank and Nelia @ Hank and Nelia

Eric @ Soupalaxy

Gary @ Wide World of Gary

Cindy @ Twas the Brillig and Slithy Toves

Mom Gone Mad @ A Wing and a Prayer

Luisa @ Believe in Yourself

Starla @ Starlas Chat

Tony @ Old Fart’s Blog

While I’ve tagged specific bloggers, this tag is open to anyone who reads the post and feels inspired to participate.  Have fun with it!

Entry filed under: Family, marriage, Miscellaneous Stuff. Tags: , .

The Ooops Factor It’s All in the Details

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindy  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 7:55 am

    sounds like you have a wonderful guy! 🙂

    i’ll have to work on my post about my own hubby now!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 8:35 am

      He’s a good egg. I look forward to reading your post!

      Reply
  • 3. maidinmalaysia  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 10:09 am

    so he must be the rofl to your lol?

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 10:18 am

      Lol, you said it!

      Reply
  • 5. Doraz  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Your husband sounds like a gem! I am happy to see that men are being recognized! Sometimes, I think they get the raw end of the deal! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 10:46 am

      Appreciation is definitely a good thing! 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. dipali  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    Wow- what a great guy!
    I think the spouses need to do this too:)
    Mine has refused outright:(

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 2:42 pm

      Good idea! I’ll see what he says.

      Reply
  • 9. starlaschat  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Thank You Era for tagging me. I enjoyed reading your list. Hope you are holding up OK with all the packing and moving. I know how tiring it can be.

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 2:42 pm

      Packing is not going as well as I’d like, but help is on the way 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. Nelia  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    dipali : That sucks.

    Era : You and your Mama have light sabers? Very cool.

    Thanks for the tag and the great post.

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 4:45 pm

      You know the tongue is sharper than a two edged sword, but lightsabers look cooler.

      Reply
      • 13. Nelia  |  Saturday, July 18, 2009 at 2:33 pm

        Amen!

        Reply
        • 14. Era  |  Saturday, July 18, 2009 at 4:05 pm

          Thank you sister.

          Reply
  • 15. Dennis the Vizsla  |  Friday, July 17, 2009 at 2:02 am

    Great list, Era! If you ever get out to California we can take you out for some salsa dancing!

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Friday, July 17, 2009 at 4:16 am

      Thanks Dennis. I’d love to go salsa dancing!

      Reply
  • 17. wordjunkie  |  Friday, July 17, 2009 at 7:40 am

    Okay, I am totally distracted from the list by an image of you and your mom duelling with light sabers. Who usually wins?

    Reply
    • 18. Era  |  Friday, July 17, 2009 at 8:27 am

      Alas, in such battles can there ever be a true winner?

      Reply
  • 19. emmap  |  Saturday, July 18, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    that was way sweet! sounds like a real gem!

    Reply
    • 20. Era  |  Sunday, July 19, 2009 at 2:13 am

      He is 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Posts

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

