!!! Centennial Celebration!!!

Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 7:54 am 17 comments

Note #1  I’ve become way to comfortable with the over use of exclamation points.

Note#2  The word Centennial is usually used to describe hundred year intervals.  However, I’m using it in reference to my 100th blog post!!!!!!!!! (oops, there go the exclamation marks again – oh who cares)

HAPPY DANCE !!  HAPPY DANCE!! HAPPY DANCE!! HAPPY DANCE!!

About a month ago my son asked me how many posts I had, and my reply was “About 67”.
“Too bad you didn’t do something special for your 50th post.  Maybe you can do something special for your 100th post”, he replied. 
“Brilliant idea” I enthused.  Yet with all the travelling and general upheaval, I wasn’t able to come up with anything.

This is where thoughtful friends come in!  After reading the 25 Incredibly Long Winded, Convoluted Facts About Era , the Purple Hatter summed it all up and made this video for me – just in time for my 100th post celebration!  Talk about perfect timing.

Error
This video doesn’t exist

Mmmm, did you see all the chocolate? 

Over the course of my blogging adventure, I have made friends with bloggers all over the country and all over the world –  people with different interests and experiences, people who have made my life much richer, people whom I never would have met otherwise.  Thank you for for reading my blog, and thank you for all the wonderful comments. 

Thanks for the video, Purple Hatter!  Check out the Purple Hatter’s Blog , he makes lots of creative videos and humorous posts (some posts may contain adult humor). 

Have a great day everyone and Happy Blogging!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff, State of the Blog Address. Tags: .

Independence Day!!! The Verdict Is In

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dennis the Vizsla  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Happy 100th!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 10:00 am

      Thank you!

      Reply
  • 3. Just a Mom  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Happy 100th post! I am looking forward to the next 100 ones! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Doraz  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Era, I am happy to see that you are going strong! I love that video. The Purple Hatter is pretty clever! I hope you continue to write all of those great stories and have all of those great photos you share with us! I love visiting your blog and wish you all the success! Have a great day and try to think of some crazy things you can do to entertain all of us crazy bloggers! 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. Era  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 10:52 am

      Thanks Luisa, I’m working on it!

      Reply
  • 6. wordjunkie  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Happy 100th!!!
    And heh heh, me too!!!!

    Reply
    • 7. Era  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 1:03 pm

      Thank you and congratulations to you too!

      Reply
  • 8. richajn  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Congratulations Era!!!

    Reply
    • 9. Era  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 1:03 pm

      Thank you so much!

      Reply
  • 10. PURPLE HATTER  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    THANK YOU FOR THE UP-LIFTING WORDS EVERYONE AND ERA YOUR RIGHT I DID READ ALL 25 INTERESTING THING ABOUT YOU TO MAKE THE VIDEO. HAPPY 100TH POST KEEP GOING STRONG.

    Reply
    • 11. Era  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 5:07 pm

      Thank you! As soon as I saw Halle Berry’s picture I knew you read it, lol 🙂

      Reply
  • 12. PURPLE HATTER  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    ONE OTHER NOTE I CHOSE THE MUSIC FOR YOU BECAUSE YOU SAID YOU PLAY THE PIANO, MY WIFE ALSO PLAYS THE PIANO AND I KNOW JUST HOW HARD THAT IS.

    Reply
    • 13. Era  |  Wednesday, July 8, 2009 at 5:09 pm

      I’m trying to learn to play guitar now. My kids are already complaining that they are tired of hearing me massacre the same songs over and over!

      Reply
  • 14. Nitya  |  Thursday, July 9, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Happy 100th to you, happy 100th to you, Dear Era… (yes, I love ellipses meself)
    Cool video… now when are you distributing the chocolate?

    Reply
    • 15. Era  |  Thursday, July 9, 2009 at 7:20 am

      Thank you! Sharing is the polite thing to do isn’t it? Thank you for saving me from myself. I was having visions of eating it all myself 😉 . As for the ellipses… if I stopped using them I think I’d have withdrawal symptoms.

      Reply
  • 16. Tony  |  Friday, July 10, 2009 at 4:28 am

    Happy 100th post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
    • 17. Era  |  Friday, July 10, 2009 at 8:47 am

      Thanks very much!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Posts

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

