Caged Lions, Stormed Castles, and Incomplete Puzzles…Oh My!

Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 2:00 am 22 comments

caged lionLately I’ve been pacing  like a caged lion.  Senses heightened, reflexes wound taught like springs, ready to pounce – yet contained. 

Speculation.  Consideration.  Simply having to wait for some things to play out.  Options appear like a tag cloud… then they disappear… then they reappear…  Indecision.

A post about parasailing, I can do that… I was planning to.  But now my heart’s not in it.  So I’ll put my casual posts on hold. 

Yesterday I had no post in me.  So I just posted what was on my mind.  Decisions were pounding on my mind’s door demanding attention.  I tried to push them aside but they brought out the battering rams, catapults, and archers with flaming arrows.  They came to storm the castle.

Missing information, vital pieces of the puzzle – without them the picture is not complete. 

Mixed metaphors, scattered thoughts, and random impulses.  146 words and counting – just to tell you that… I don’t know.

Yesterday my post was a question.  You heard me.  You answered.  Your comments enlightened me, encouraged me, and made me smile.  The lion saw past the bars.  Thank you.

(image of lion from here)

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff. Tags: , , , , .

Eeny Meeny Miney Moe Enough

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jentrinque  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 9:39 am

    I didn’t leave my comment yesterday, but my advice is to meditate, ask picture your life in the case of each decision, and see how it FEELS in your body. Light, Free, Glowing, good direction. Dark, Suffocating, Dark, bad direction.

    I’m glad you are seeing past your bars today, and your post got me thinking.

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 10:09 am

      Thanks for the suggestion. This could be a very interesting exercise.

      Reply
  • 3. Nelia  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Thanks for sharing, Era. I know the cage will soon disappear altogether.

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 12:25 pm

      Perhaps it’s simply a self imposed cage.

      Reply
      • 5. Nelia  |  Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 11:00 am

        Perhaps?

        Reply
        • 6. Era  |  Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 11:10 am

          Hmmmmmm.

          Reply
  • 7. starlaschat  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 11:42 am

    Cliff diving. If I remember back, some of my moves have required a certain jumping off a cliff into the unknown. Finding that yes you and will be safe. Exhilarating Maybe like para sailing? I know life is hard when you only have a few of the pieces to the puzzle. I feel excited for you and your new Adventures who knows where the rainbow may lead you?

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 12:27 pm

      Starla, whatever happens, I’m going to bottle your great attitude and take it with me! Cliff diving is a very accurate comparison = I like that.

      Reply
  • 9. starlaschat  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    When you go You can put me in the back seat! I’m happy to go along I sing a little off key but I really am excited for your changes and Adventures. When I moved from Arizona to Montana by myself I imagined the back seat full of my friends! It was nice I didn’t feel so alone. LOL A little silly but what the heck.

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 2:10 pm

      It all sounds great to me! I’m learning to play guitar, so I’ll try to practice up so I can accompany you when you sing. This just might get both of us thrown out of the car LOL 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. Doraz  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Era… I am going to come over and smack you silly. Now, come on! You know better! The fact that everyone is healthy. The fact that the family is together. The fact that there is always another day….as long as you are alive…ANYTHING is possible! If things are moving too slow for you, then you slow down a bit. When they pick up…you do too. When you have to go full speed ahead, I will stay out of your way!!! You are the best! You will get it done! You’re alive…BE HAPPY~~~~~ 🙂

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 6:38 pm

      Right you are. I agree with you, as long as there’s life there’s a way. Still, I was having one of those moments. Thanks for snapping me out of it 🙂 All this waiting is certainly an exercise in patience.

      Reply
  • 13. Doraz  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    P.S. I care~~~~~

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 6:39 pm

      I know you do, and I appreciate it!

      Reply
  • 15. cindy  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Era, i know what it’s like to feel trapped in a cage for sure. I hope you can move past it…but you always seem to be so optimistic, so I have no doubt you will 🙂

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 6:41 pm

      Thanks for the vote of confidence. Logically I know what to do, but emotionally… it’s been a rollercoaster 🙂

      Reply
  • 17. Vasan  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    From what i see, you seem to be looking at the world that is Caged in and wondering what they are doing in there :)… Are you sure you are in it?

    Reply
    • 18. Era  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 10:05 pm

      What a profound thought! I like it. 🙂

      Reply
  • 19. Lakshmi Srinivasan  |  Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Breathe in …breathe out.. breathe in…breathe out! Sorry no profound thoughts here – but this might cool you off for a few minutes before your mind starts racing again 🙂

    Reply
    • 20. Era  |  Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 12:46 am

      Sometimes the simplest suggestions are the best! Thanks 🙂

      Reply
  • 21. Sudharsana Srinivasan  |  Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Wow ! Thats a lot of words and feelings… am having a hard time just reading and keeping up with you 😉

    You’ll be just fine…. hang in there with the whole family.

    Reply
    • 22. Era  |  Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 9:01 am

      Definitely hanging in there. I’m becoming quite the drama queen, aren’t I. Don’t you dare put the word becoming in quotes 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

