I’d Like to Thank the Academy…

Friday, June 12, 2009 at 2:00 am 30 comments

Makes my heart smile awardActually, I’d like to thank Eric @ Soupalaxy for honoring my blog with the Makes My Heart  Smile Award.   Eric often has hilarious tales of his “not so coordinated” exploits.  His blog is lots of fun.

The best part of receiving blog awards is being able to pass them on to other deserving bloggers.  There are some blogs that I would give awards to daily, however my purpose is to recognize and introduce a new set of blogs each time.  The following ten blogs definitely make me smile.  Actually, I’m going to name eleven!

The Eclectic Mom is a mom in Texas who seems to know exactly what challenges I face as a parent.

Hank and Nelia have a brand new blog that gives the he said she said perspective on relationships.

I Feel Unusual is a fun blog that I like to relax and read.

I’m the One Telling it Like it is gives the perspective of a Ph.D. student who makes me laugh with her witty commentary.

Maid in Malaysia does these cute 55 word posts that pack a punch.

Marriage Confessions is written by a young couple who just had the cutest baby boy, you should go take a look at “the Bean”.  He’ll melt your heart.

She Talks like June is a fascinating  young professional who is getting married soon and moving to Denmark to be with the love of her life.

Starla’s Chat is a cool place to go hang out and have a great conversation.

Twas the Brillig and Slithy Toves (I know- interesting name) is a working mom in New York who is into crafting and art.

Where the Mind Wanders has interesting tales of  adventures with her son.

Wordjunkie has a way of describing the events in her life that make you feel like you are right there with her.

Congratulations to all of you and thanks for making the blogosphere a happier place!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff, State of the Blog Address. Tags: .

A Happy Place Mama is Ready for Summer

30 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindy  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:55 am

    Wait just a second?! Did I win an award too? AHHHH!! Okay, this is like my unusually lucky week or something. lol.

    Thanks so much! And, of course, congrats to you!!!!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 9:13 am

      Congratulations, Cindy…and thank you.

      Reply
  • 3. Camille  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Ooh, thank you so much, Era! Let’s see, I’d like to thank my director, my costar, and all the little people who made this possible! (Um, I guess that should be my friends, my DH, and my kids, right?)

    BTW, your blog “Makes My Heart Smile” too! Congratulations!

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 9:17 am

      Thank you Camille and it was great talking to you yesterday.

      Reply
  • 5. Doraz  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Congrats to all the great bloggers who received this award~~

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:08 pm

      Congratulations to you too! Doraz is one of my fellow recipients.

      Reply
  • 7. jentrinque  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Thanks for the great links to other fun blogs!

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:10 pm

      Glad to oblige. Do you have a blog? I would love to visit.

      Reply
  • 9. June  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Darling, you got me at young 😉 Wheee…thank you.

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:11 pm

      You’re most welcome.

      Reply
  • 11. Hank  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Era, you are generous and thoughtful. In this WIIFM world (what’s-in-it-for-me), Nelia and I appreciate that you are willing to recognize those around you. You are a shining light in the blog-o-sphere. Keep it up.

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:12 pm

      Thanks for the compliment and congratulations to you both.

      Reply
  • 13. starlaschat  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Aaww Thanks Era. I really enjoy your Blog! Congratulations on the Award!

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:13 pm

      You are very welcome and thank you.

      Reply
  • 15. Meluhhan  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    Thank you, Era! My first award! How exciting, and what’s great is that it’s from a blogger who blogs from the heart, and someone I think is overall a jolly good fella. 🙂

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      Awww, thanks. Congratulations to you!

      Reply
  • 17. S. Le  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    Gosh! Am I blushing? Thanks for the kind award. I’m getting all perklempt!

    Reply
    • 18. Era  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 7:15 pm

      You’re welcome.

      Reply
  • 19. Eric Richardville  |  Friday, June 12, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    AWW, thank you for that. You deserve every bit of the award.

    Reply
    • 20. Era  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 6:14 pm

      Ditto Eric.

      Reply
  • 21. Nitya  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 12:53 am

    Thank you, Era. And congratulations to you.
    Will now wander by through that interesting blog list!

    Reply
    • 22. Era  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 6:14 pm

      Enjoy!

      Reply
  • 23. wordjunkie  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 3:42 am

    Ooh, lovely. Thank you!!! And congratulations to you!

    Reply
    • 24. Era  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 6:15 pm

      Likewise!

      Reply
  • 25. Dennis the Vizsla  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Congratulations on your award! 🙂

    Reply
    • 26. Era  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 6:15 pm

      Thanks, Denis!

      Reply
  • 27. maidinmalaysia  |  Sunday, June 14, 2009 at 8:15 am

    thanks for the birthday present, era.:-)

    Reply
    • 28. Era  |  Monday, June 15, 2009 at 4:27 am

      Happy Birthday!!!

      Reply
  • 29. cindy  |  Sunday, June 14, 2009 at 8:20 am

    I have something for you on my blog btw 😉

    Reply
    • 30. Era  |  Monday, June 15, 2009 at 4:25 am

      Be right over.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

