This Made My Day!!!

Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 12:39 pm 16 comments

friends awardThis morning when I made my daily visit to Gary’s World , I was greeted by the most pleasant surprise.

 This Friendship Award! 
   

The award says:

“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.”

I have been privileged to meet so many great people through my new favorite hobby- blogging, of course.  And I am passing this award on to three wonderful bloggers.

Congratulations to:

 Mom Gone Mad @ On a Wing and a Prayer

                       Emma @ Musings of a Mindless Banterer, and

                             Eric @ Soupalaxy

Special thanks to Gary who made all of this possible.   Check out his blog over at http://wideworldofgary.wordpress.com/.    He and his crew are a lot fun!

 Have a great day everybody!!!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff. Tags: , , .

Random Thoughts More Randomness

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindratee  |  Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    Thank you for stopping by my blog today! Pretty bowls attract some of the nicest people… and so do blogs. Like you, I have met so many wonderful people.
    Stop by again!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 6:51 pm

      Thanks. I look forward to meeting you again.

      Reply
  • 3. Gary  |  Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Your ver welcome Era and it’s a well deserved award! 😀

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 9:21 pm

      Now you’re just making me blush.

      Reply
  • 5. cindy  |  Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    congrats! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 9:19 pm

      Thanks, cindy.

      Reply
  • 7. Doraz  |  Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Many Congrats to all who have received this great award! Keep up the inspirational work you all do!!!s

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 7:09 pm

      Thanks Doraz. You started the ball rolling. The rest of us are trying to keep up with you!

      Reply
  • 9. Doraz  |  Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Era, you gave me goosebumps….or maybe pigbumps? Oh,Oh!
    Thanks for your nice words!

    Reply
    • 10. Era  |  Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 9:21 pm

      You are most welcome.

      Reply
  • 11. emma  |  Saturday, May 16, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    thanks! i will have to think about who to give it to… thanks again!

    Reply
    • 12. Era  |  Saturday, May 16, 2009 at 3:18 pm

      You’re most welcome.

      Reply
  • 13. Eric Richardville  |  Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Congratulations Era you deserve every bit of it. I can’t think of anyone who deserves it more.

    Reply
    • 14. Era  |  Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 8:58 pm

      Thanks, Eric.

      Reply
  • 15. Eric Richardville  |  Wednesday, June 3, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    Thank you so much Era. I am honored to receive this from you. Sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner I just didn’t see it. I am very, very grateful and am at a loss for words, which is really hard for me to be. Thank you so much.

    Reply
    • 16. Era  |  Wednesday, June 3, 2009 at 4:39 pm

      You’re very welcome!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

