A Virtuous Woman

Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 2:00 am 4 comments

Proverbs 31:10 …

Who can find a virtuous woman?  For her price is far above rubies.  The heart of her husband doth safely trust in her…

 Virtuous Woman

Granny Z was STRONG
Grandma GG was a FIRECRACKER
My mom is a my INSPIRATION

Courageous in the face of adversity
Strong in any circumstance
Steadfast under pressure

Ensuring we never had need for anything
Sacrificing for our future
Teaching us to be people of dignity,  respect, and generosity 

I am who I am today, because of Mom
Her hand can be seen in all my accomplishments 
She is…

  • a guiding force
  • a helping hand
  • a warm embrace

 

Happy Mother’s Day!

to my Mom, my Mother-in-Law, and all you mothers out there

orchid-2

(picture from here)

Entry filed under: Family, Inspirational, marriage, Miscellaneous Stuff, Parenting, Religion. Tags: , , , , , .

This Week in My Little Corner of the Blogosphere Ooops!!! Hehehe

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom Gone Mad  |  Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    I hope you have a great Mothers Day, Era! IN Norway, Mothers Days came and went in February, so we settled for a nice Sunday instead!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 7:06 pm

      Thank you! I learned something new. I didn’t know Norway celebrated Mom’s Day in Feb. I hope it was wonderful and I hope this Sunday was really good too 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. emma  |  Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    happy mother’s day! and thanks for all of your kind words and encouragement. I truly appreciate it!

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Monday, May 11, 2009 at 12:16 am

      Hey Emma, Happy Mother’s Day. Don’t mention it. We girls have to look out for each other.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Posts

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

