Apples of Gold

Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 10:12 am 8 comments

golden-apple

 

As a writer (at least I like to think of myself that way) I find it easier to express my thoughts in written form rather than through oral discourse.  For me, eloquent thoughts, organization, editing, and self filtering are more easily applied to print than to speech (although I have made a few written snafu’s in my time).

Being able to say the right thing at the right time is a wonderful gift, but a talent – nonetheless – of which I cannot boast.   However, it does give me something to aspire to.

Proverbs 25:11

A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver.

(above picture from here)

Entry filed under: Inspirational, Miscellaneous Stuff, Religion. Tags: , .

Matthew 11:28-30 Playing Footsie – With The Podiatrist

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nat  |  Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    me too. unfortunately i think that only comes with experience and good gossipping lol!

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 1:43 pm

      You’d think that at my age I’d have enough experience 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. shal247  |  Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Era, Maybe I should let you in on my secret affliction. Aka. Foot-in-the-mouth-itis.

    Yup, forget the right thing to say, how about pretty much ALWAYS picking the wrong thing?

    Will stick to writing:-(

    Reply
    • 4. Era  |  Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 4:59 pm

      LOL, so will I, so will I.

      Reply
  • 5. emmap  |  Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    i enjoy writing very much… and perhaps one day i will actually strive to get something published. although – i also have the gift of gab! i love sitting around and sharing a funny story. people tell me that it isnt always the story in and of itself that is good, but it is my presentation of it. i wish i could somehow make money at simply “talking” about what I want to talk about! 🙂

    as far as saying the “right” thing… well, i think that is all perspective. i will be amidst a group of people and someone will say something, to which i have a quick-witted and clever remark. and yet, sadly, tis not always the “right” thing to say… no matter how brilliant I think it is! lol!

    keep writing – we’ll keep reading! Thanks!

    Reply
    • 6. Era  |  Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 7:17 pm

      Thanks Emma. As far as the paying gig, that would be awesome. 🙂 I’ve been thinking about how I can do that with writing.

      Reply
  • 7. Nitya  |  Saturday, May 2, 2009 at 6:09 am

    Hi Era, Loved, loved, loved the pics on your blog!

    Reply
    • 8. Era  |  Saturday, May 2, 2009 at 11:27 am

      Thanks Nitya. Good to see you here.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

