Happy Blog-iversary!!!

Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:00 am 2 comments

birthday-cake

 

It’s official.  I’ve been blogging for an entire month. My first “State of the Blog Address” was a post called Exhibitionist Writing (this is the second one).  Just five days into blogging and I was already wondering what to write about next.  I wasn’t sure how long I would last; yet, here I am and still lovin’ it.

Even though this has been a great experience, there have been a few challenges along the way.  I will be the first to admit that I have no techno swagger – whatsoever.  If I can open my email on the first try – it’s a good day.  But I am determined not to rely on Tech Support, a.k.a. Hubby,  for all of my blog management needs.  If it takes me all day, I will import my own widgets, edit my own images and make my own links. I will become computer savvy.  I will become computer savvy.  I will be…..

Writing can be fun, but it requires time.  I can’t simply write what comes to mind, then move on.  Apparently there are a lot of typos, misspellings, and awkwardly phrased ideas floating around in my brain.  Sometimes my fingers even mix up the letters.  Yeah, blame it on the fingers.  I sometimes remember to spell check after a post has been published.  Oopsie.

The best part of this whole experience has been making friends.  I enjoy following other blogs and meeting people from different areas of the blog-o-sphere (so far India, Scandinavia, the U.K.,  and the United States).  I also like it when they visit me here.   Thanks friends, it’s been a pleasure meeting you.

In honor of this one month anniversary, here is the video my daughter made for my birthday in March.  Recycling is good, right?

Well, here it is. Enjoy.

Anyway… it’s been fun and I hope to see you around.

Entry filed under: Birthdays and Anniversaries, Miscellaneous Stuff, State of the Blog Address, Videos. Tags: , , , , .

Heroin for Babies Era Who?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindy  |  Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Congrats on one month of blogging! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Era  |  Wednesday, April 8, 2009 at 4:54 am

      Thank you 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

