Exhibitionist Writing

Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 3:07 pm 3 comments

Diaries and journals don’t seem to work for me. Chances are, if something has to be done everyday, I’ll lose interest rapidly.  So what made me think I could support a blog?  Somehow for the past few days I have been able to scrounge up content.  Will I be able to keep it up? 

Perhaps the exhibitionist in me will urge me along.  A journal is private.  Nobody sees it (much like my blog at this point).  But blogging has the potential to reach many, near and far.  Maybe the the thought that someone out there might actually take the time to read this will keep me coming back for more.

So many thoughts in my head, so many topics to sort out, but how do I convert the spasms of a few neurons into scintillating text?  Ideas swirl in an attractive yet illusive cloud.  “Oh yes, that’s interesting, but how does it work as a topic?”  Like fog, a seemingly great outline evaporates into thin air.

Should I ponder the meaning life?  Do I write “how to” and self- help guides? Should I chronicle the latest developments in science, pop culture, or engineering ?  Okay, the engineering thing might prove to be a little difficult.

How about… life experiences?  That’s it.  Humble though they be, they provide the best insight – a picture of me.

Excuse me while I go experience life…I’ll write about it tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff, State of the Blog Address. Tags: , , .

Amy Carter and Me Sunlight

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janaki chithi  |  Monday, March 16, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    writern very well

    good luck always

    Reply
  • 2. janaki chithi  |  Monday, March 16, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    writern very well

    all the very best

    Reply
  • 3. erasundar1  |  Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    Thanks for checking out my blog, glad you liked it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Popular Posts

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

