It’s alive, I say. It’s alive.

Monday, March 9, 2009 at 5:05 pm Leave a comment

Sleek, silver, shiny, and new – she’s all mine and isn’t she lovely?

If you’re reading this, you have a computer, or access to a computer.  So you may be wondering “why the big deal over a laptop?”  Because its mine – all mine, Ha Ha Ha Ha (note to self:  next time skip maniachial laugh).  This is  no techno hand-me-down reject like I’ve used for the last thirteen years.  No longer is my machine comprised of the remnant parts Dr. Frankenstein had Igor toss out of the lab.  Its alive, I say.  Its alive.

This day has been a long time coming. The path has been littered with functionality mishaps and cyber frustrations.  There was the keyboard malfunction of 2007 when I couldn’t type the letters “i” or “t”.  Have you ever tried to IM someone without the use of  “i”‘s or “t”‘s?  It’s not a good conversation until you have something to dot or cross. 

Ah, yes… I remember the roving curser like it was yesterday (actually that was yesterday).  It would drift along the screen, steadily avoiding anything that I tried to click on (It’s ok, the sprained index finger is healing nicely).  Then there was the time I tried to update to the new version of Yahoo mail.  The memory capacity was so low that it crashed the system.  Ya know, I’m a creature of habit anyway.  The old version works just fine.

Well, none of that matters anymore.  I’ve entered the 21st century.  This machine can actually perform optimally in conjunction with our DSL service.  What will I do with all the extra time now that downloads and website access will take so much less time?

I guess I’ll have to start… another blog.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Stuff. Tags: , , .

Somewhere in Suburbia Amy Carter and Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep Me Posted

Email me when there is a new post on Today's Thought.

Subscribe

When Did I Blog?

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Popular Posts

Categories

Newsfeed Me?

Global Impact?

free counters

My Visitors

Feeds

Awards

friends award makes my heart smile
wordpress visitors

